End of Thala Dhoni Era CSK IPL 2022

Introduction :

Chennai Super Kings, popularly known as CSK will be looking to etch their name on their fifth title this season. They will start their campaign against KKR in the season opener this Saturday, 26th March 2022. Both were the finalist of last season. This will be their 13th season in the IPL, they are the title defenders. CSK won the last season with a more sweeping lead than the other 7 teams. As it is been famously etched into the history books we can strongly say that the other 9 teams compete to play the finals with CSK. In today’s article, we will discuss the yellove army.

Read more about Sports here : https://blog.crisscrosstamizh.in/sports/

Captain :

WhatsApp Image 2022 02 20 at 2.27.27 PM

CSK had only one full-time captain the one and only Mahendra Singh Dhoni. MSD lead successfully CSK to 4 IPL titles and 2 Champions League T20 titles over the years. Dhoni stepped down as the captain of the CSK team on Thursday 24th of March. Like many of the Dhoni moments, it was a complete surprise to everyone. No one including himself wouldn’t have said this 2 months ago.

Jadeja will succeed him as the captain of the franchise. This move will be tested as we move into the tournament as we speak. Jadeja doesn’t have any major captaincy experience. However, as the man, MSD himself proved to the world that experience in captaincy doesn’t necessarily define a person’s ability to lead the team.
Read more : Test Venues In India

CSK IPL 2022 Squad :


Ravindra Jadeja ( C ), MS Dhoni, D J Bravo, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Robin Uthappa, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Mahesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Simarjeet Singh, Devon Conway, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Subhranshu Senapati, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, K Bhagath Varma.

Tentative Starting XI for CSK :

  1. Ruturaj Gaikwad (VC),
  2. Devon Conway,
  3. Moeen Ali *,
  4. Robin Uthappa,
  5. Ambati Rayudu,
  6. MS Dhoni (WK),
  7. Ravindra Jadeja (C),
  8. DJ Bravo,
  9. Chris Jordan **,
  10. Deepak Chahar *,
  11. Adam Milne.

*Moeen Ali is not available for the initial games due to Visa delays, and we expect Theekshana to play in his place. Deepak Chahar is still in NCA due to injury and we expect Rajvardhan Hangargekar to play in his place.

**Though Jordan has the pace advantage and experience compared to others Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, and Mahesh Theekshana will be swapped in that place depending on the Pitches, match fitness, and form.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top